The Scales

My Vines
Climbing
Entwining
Forging
Coursing
Binding you to the ground
At dusk.

Wrapped around you so
the Great Creator
can behold you.

I tell them your story,
Why I’ve brought you there.

In return, I ask only that they
Shower you unprotected in their brightest light.

Buckle under your truths,
let it burn you
let it make you cry out.

Let those who double cross me
Have a piece of my heart
Placed in their soul
To burn
like a haunting
While the Knights rise,
charge across the Sky.

Let their swords of truth
hit you betwixt the eyes

Let the heavens smile.

Love is the highest law,
Let it be in my command
Let it bloom…

Even the Rose has Thorns.

One thought on “The Scales

Leave a Reply

