Searching for Lost Stars

Sometimes it sits
between the fog
and what’s clear.

I had begged for the truth,
And found
My truth had been fear.

Dogged by my demons
who had gathered their like
surrounded my castle
trapped it
in blinding night.

I held my own hand
behind the barricaded doors
I heard them advancing,
Rattling my faith and more so I
sang,

“Victory!
Love will Prevail!
Banish the Negativity!
Love
Prevails!”

Enheduanna smiled
reflected her light
Upon my kingdom once more.

Now I am searching
For every lost star.

 

Tawny Key

9 thoughts on “Searching for Lost Stars

Leave a Reply

